• Published: Jun 24th, 2011
  • Comments: 2

The Friday Rock Show #197

No, I’m not at Glatonbury this year (even though I ran a preview…), but I’ve still got some great bands to listen to. So have you, if you want to listen…

The Friday Rock Show #197

Dark Storm, by The Jezabels (www.thejezabels.com).
Get Around Town, by Revolver (www.revolvermusic.tv).
Two, by The Antlers (www.antlersmusic.com).
Kiss Kill Bang Bang, by Queen Sea Big Shark (QSBS on MySpace).
Neon Coloured, by Yasmine Tourist (www.yasminetourist.com).

You can subscribe to The Rock Show in iTunes or any other RSS Reader so you’ll never miss a show. Feel free to leave your comments on this post or drop me an email (ewan@thepodcastcorner.com) if you have any suggestions for the show, or want to appear.

  • Published: Jun 17th, 2011
  • Comments: 1

The Friday Rock Show Glastonbury Preview

Let me be honest for a moment, I’ve not sat down and listened to the 2000 odd bands playing the Glastonbury Festival next weekend (what do you think this is, South by Southwest?) But I’ve enough spidey sense to spot some great bands on the list, so let’s showcase five of them.

If you’re heading to the fields, then consider these a personal recommendation. Everyone else can try and find them on the BBC Red Button coverage, or just treat this as a regular Friday show with five great unsigned, unknown but unforgettable acts.

The Friday Rock Show Glastonbury Preview

Young Blood, by The Naked and Famous (www.thenakedandfamous.com),
1330 Friday at the Other Stage.

Squealing Pigs, by Admiral Fallow (www.admiralfallow.com),
1250 Saturday at the Avalon Stage.

Believe It When I See It, by James Vincent McMurrow (www.jamesvmcmorrow.com),
1545 Sunday at The Park.

DNA, by Darwin Deez (www.darwindeez.com),
The John Peel Stage at some point.

Follow You Down To The River, by Ron Sexsmith (www.ronsexsmith.com),
1650 Sunday at the Avalon Stage

You can subscribe to The Rock Show in iTunes or any other RSS Reader so you’ll never miss a show. Feel free to leave your comments on this post or drop me an email (ewan@thepodcastcorner.com) if you have any suggestions for the show, or want to appear.

  • Published: Jun 10th, 2011
  • Comments: None

The Friday Rock Show #195

Summer!  I can see sun in Scotland! Time to celebrate in the time honoured Friday way – with some more great music from around the internet – don’t forget to say hi to the bands you really like on the show tonight via their websites.

The Friday Rock Show #195

Amy’s Gonna Get You, by The Loud (www.theloud.co.uk).
Bloodsucking Whores, by Ezra Furman and the Harpoons (www.ezrafurman.com).
Sirens, by I Like Trains (I Like Trains on MySpace).
Sentimental Gentlemen, by Snailhouse (Snailhouse on MySpace).
Song for Nina, by Austerlitz (Austerlitz on MySpace).

You can subscribe to The Rock Show in iTunes or any other RSS Reader so you’ll never miss a show. Feel free to leave your comments on this post or drop me an email (ewan@thepodcastcorner.com) if you have any suggestions for the show, or want to appear.

© 2009 The Rock Show. All Rights Reserved.

This blog is powered by Wordpress and Magatheme by Bryan Helmig.