• Published: Jul 29th, 2011
  • Comments: None

The Friday Rock Show #201

Onwards with the next 200 Friday shows (and countless specials, sessions and rock-tac-ulars).

It’s quite an aggressive set of five tunes this week, with off tempo beats, the return of 80’s hair, some synth, popular covers and returning bands, but it should appeal to your ears – and if you can improve it with a suggestion of a band (or are in a band yourself) then suggest away on this page!

The Friday Rock Show #201

2012, by Young Circles (www.youngcircles.com).
Metal Child, by R.U.S.T. (R.U.S.T. on MySpace).
New Rose Cover, by Zombie Met Girl (Zombie Met Girl on MySpace).
Nobody, By Egon (www.somojo.net/egon).
There There, by Evaline (Evaline on Tumblr).

You can subscribe to The Rock Show in iTunes or any other RSS Reader so you’ll never miss a show. Feel free to leave your comments on this post or drop me an email (ewan@thepodcastcorner.com) if you have any suggestions for the show, or want to appear.

  • Published: Jul 22nd, 2011
  • Comments: 1

The Friday Rock Show #200

And so the counter ticks over and the two hundredth Friday Rock Show is here. It’s not the 200th show overall, once you throw in all the Sessions, Rock Again’s, guest hosts and Rocktacular Specials, but it does make for (a) a nice round number and (b) a good point for a little reflection of more than five years of Rock Shows.

Which means no ‘new’ music in this week’s show. I’ve plundered my memories, the back catalogue, the sing-along’s, the songs that mean something, and more. if you want a show that sums up the Rock Show so far… this is it.

Enjoy, and here’s to the next couple of hundred!

The Friday Rock Show #200

Everything You Need, by Liquid Carousel (Liquid Carousel on MySpace).
Whip ’em Hard, Whip ’em Good, by The Flare Up (The Flare Up on MySpace).
If You Want Me To, by Magdalene (www.magdalenerocks.com).
Ricochet, by Rattlebus (www.rattlebus.co.uk).
Rock Angel, by Stone Lake (www.stonelake.se) .
October 14th, by The Loaded Dice ft Lily Green (www.theloadeddice.co.uk).
Our Home, by The Martians (www.themartians.co.uk). 
All Over Again, by Locksley (www.locksley.com).
Imagine World Peace, by Belladonna (www.belladonna.tv).
When the Bombs Come, by Mike Borgia (www.mikeborgia.com).
Bleed, by The Revolutions (Missing in action).

You can subscribe to The Rock Show in iTunes or any other RSS Reader so you’ll never miss a show. Feel free to leave your comments on this post or drop me an email (ewan@thepodcastcorner.com) if you have any suggestions for the show, or want to appear.

  • Published: Jul 15th, 2011
  • Comments: None

The Friday Rock Show #199

Having to record this the night before Harry Potter day (because I’m going to be in parties all day dressed as Hagrid, before going to what feels like the only 2D screening in Scotland) means it’s all Whispering Bob Harris into the microphone at 1am in the morning. Still, the music is loud, the guitars are are turned up, and the drums are being hammered. Let’s rock!

The Friday Rock Show #199

I’m Alive, by The Deaf (www.thedeaf.nl).
Running, by The Jefferson (The Jefferson on Facebook).
Hungry as Hell, by Bug Girl (www.buggirl.net).
The Vanishing Girl, by The Steepwater Band (www.steepwater.com).
High School High, by The Perms (www.theperms.com).

You can subscribe to The Rock Show in iTunes or any other RSS Reader so you’ll never miss a show. Feel free to leave your comments on this post or drop me an email (ewan@thepodcastcorner.com) if you have any suggestions for the show, or want to appear.

© 2009 The Rock Show. All Rights Reserved.

This blog is powered by Wordpress and Magatheme by Bryan Helmig.