• Published: Dec 30th, 2011
  • Comments: None

The End of the Year Rock Show for 2011

One last slice of Rock before we start 2012, and it’s a chance to look back over the last twelve months an pick out some of the songs that have really stuck with me since January. So think of this as a look back at the songs that helped shaped some moments in The Rock Show.

The End of the Year Rock Show for 2011

I Killed Myself But I Didn’t Die, by Ezra Furman and the Harpoons (www.ezrafurman.com).
Arthur Nix, by Jupiter Sunrise (Jupiter Sunrise on Facebook)
Barton Hollow, by The Civil Wars (www.thecivilwars.com).
Dark Storm, by The Jezabels (www.thejezabels.com).
Colours, by April Smith and the Great Picture Show (www.aprilsmithmusic.com).
Suburban Doxology, by I Fight Dragons (www.ifightdragons.com).

You can subscribe to The Rock Show in iTunes or any other RSS Reader so you’ll never miss a show. Feel free to leave your comments on this post or drop me an email (ewan@thepodcastcorner.com) if you have any suggestions for the show, or want to appear.

  • Published: Dec 23rd, 2011
  • Comments: 1

The Christmas Rocktacular 2011

As the holidays start, there’s time for one more Rock Show, and it’s our Annual Rocktacular to celebrate the holidays with the best podsafe festive music. Running to almost an hour, it’s the perfect accompaniment to wrapping presents, settling in with an egg-nog, or getting ready for one last party.

Put simply, "it’s Chrriiissssmmaaaaaasssssssss!!!"

The Christmas Rocktacular 2011

Rock for Christmas, featuring Ira Black, Ron Keel & Terry Ilous (courtesy of IODA).
Christmas (Baby, Please Come Home), by Chad Brownlee (www.chadbrownlee.com).
Please Don’t Wish Me A Merry Christmas, by Mind Map That (www.mindmapthat.com).
Christmas Wrap, Jacky Wood (www.jackywood.com).
The Greatest Christmas Song Ever, by American Heartbreak (www.americanheartbreak.com).
Give Me All Your Love at Christmas Time, by Nick Bukuvalas (www.nickrocks.com).
Celtic Christmas Elf Conscription Song by Marc Gun (courtesy of FuMP).
Santa’s Last Stop, by David Calahan (www.davidcahalan.com).
Feel the Love of Christmas, by B. E. Taylor (courtesy of IODA).
Silent Night, by Shauna Burns (www.shaunaburns.com).
Some Christmas Huggin’ and Kissin’, by Geoff Smith (www.thegeoffsmith.com).

You can subscribe to The Rock Show in iTunes or any other RSS Reader so you’ll never miss a show. Feel free to leave your comments on this post or drop me an email (ewan@thepodcastcorner.com) if you have any suggestions for the show, or want to appear.

  • Published: Dec 16th, 2011
  • Comments: 1

Rock Session: 100 Robots

Back from Eurovision adventures in Armenia (read about that on your Kindle book reader) and Switzerland (which will be in book two), and there’s a nice little run up to the end of the year. Next week we’ll have the annual Christmas Rock-Tac-ular, followed by the Review of 2011. 

But first, Brighton based 100 Robots released their latest album, Attack!, on Monday, and The Rock Show had the chance to sit down Jim and Max in the studio to hear about the band, and a live session of their favourite tracks

Rock Sessions: 100 Robots

Always Watching.
Part of You.
Redemption

www.100robots.com

You can subscribe to The Rock Show in iTunes or any other RSS Reader so you’ll never miss a show. Feel free to leave your comments on this post or drop me an email (ewan@thepodcastcorner.com) if you have any suggestions for the show, or want to appear.

© 2009 The Rock Show. All Rights Reserved.

This blog is powered by Wordpress and Magatheme by Bryan Helmig.