• Published: Mar 29th, 2013
  • Comments: 1

The Rock Show, Friday 29 March

Carrying on with the performers, bands, and music that I discovered at this year’s SXSW music festival, here’s your weekly slice of unforgettable music from Austin, and beyond.

The Rock Show, Friday 29 March

The Woodpile, by Frightened Rabbit (www.frightenedrabbit.com).
American Girls, by The Crookes (www.thecrookes.co.uk).
Drive Darling, by Boy (www.listentoboy.com).
Rocket, by Golden State (www.iamgoldenstate.com).
Best of Friends, by Palma Violets (www.palmaviolets.co.uk).

You can subscribe to The Rock Show in iTunes or any other RSS Reader so you’ll never miss a show. Feel free to leave your comments on this post or drop me an email (ewan@thepodcastcorner.com) if you have any suggestions for the show, or want to appear.

  • Published: Mar 22nd, 2013
  • Comments: 1

The Friday Rock Show, March 22

Fresh off the flight from Austin (plus a week for jet lag), I’ve a metaphorical stack of vinyl to go through and remind me of all the performers I’ve listened to during my time in Austin. Let’s get started.

The Friday Rock Show, March 21

Bottom of the River, by Delta Rae (www.deltarae.com).
Love Letter, by Clairy Browne and The Bangin’ Rackets (www.clairybrowne.com)
The John Wayne, by Little Green Cars (www.littlegreencars.co.uk)
5-0, by Chappo (www.chappomusic.com).
Wake Up, by Ruby Jane (www.rubyjane.org).

You can subscribe to The Rock Show in iTunes or any other RSS Reader so you’ll never miss a show. Feel free to leave your comments on this post or drop me an email (ewan@thepodcastcorner.com) if you have any suggestions for the show, or want to appear.

  • Published: Mar 1st, 2013
  • Comments: 1

The Friday Rock Show, March 1

Just before I make plans to head out to Edinburgh Airport to make the trip to SXSW Music (with the small matter of Interactive and Film, there’s time to pick out a few musical highlights.

The Friday Rock Show, March 1 – SXSW 2013 Preview

The Mall, by Fort Lean (Fort Lean at Bandcamp).
Synthesisers, by Butch Walker (www.butchwalker.com).
San Francisco, by The Mowglis (The Mowglis on Facebook).
Sleep Machine, by Jenny Owen Youngs (www.jennyowenyoungs.com)
Four Simple Words, by Frank Turner and The Sleeping Souls (www.frank-turner.com)

You can subscribe to The Rock Show in iTunes or any other RSS Reader so you’ll never miss a show. Feel free to leave your comments on this post or drop me an email (ewan@thepodcastcorner.com) if you have any suggestions for the show, or want to appear.

© 2009 The Rock Show. All Rights Reserved.

This blog is powered by Wordpress and Magatheme by Bryan Helmig.