• Published: Dec 20th, 2013
  • Comments: None

The Christmas Rock-tac-ular 2013

Another year is drawing to close, and that can mean only one thing – its time for a Christmas Rocktacular!

Bringing you the best Christmas music that’s not the traditional slices of Slade, Maria, and Elvis, let’s have an hour of smaller bands, less well-known performers, and a few tracks that are always on my playlist at this time of year.

Enjoy the break, and the podcasts will be back in January!

The Christmas Rock-tac-ular 2013

Under Your Christmas Tree, by Jericko Rose (Jericko Rose on Reverb Nation).
O Come All Ye Faithfull, by Geoff Smith (thegeoffsmith.com).
Christmas In A Cup, by Erica Sunshine Lee (ericasunshinelee.com).
Broke The Bank This Christmas, by Mitch Benn (mitchbenn.com).
St. Benedicts Christmas Fayre, by Lisa Redford (lisaredford.com).
Space Christmas, by Shonen Knife (shonenknife.net).
Lonely Night (Silent Knight), by Rachel Bloom (racheldoesstuff.com).
Some Christmas Huggin’ and a Kissin’, by Geoff Smith (thegeoffsmith.com).

You can subscribe to The Rock Show in iTunes or any other RSS Reader so you’ll never miss a show. Feel free to leave your comments on this post or drop me an email (ewan@thepodcastcorner.com) if you have any suggestions for the show, or want to appear.

  • Published: Dec 21st, 2012
  • Comments: 2

The Christmas Rock-tac-ular 2012

It’s been a bit of an up-and-down year, mostly down, but the end is nearly here, so it’s time to gather friends and family around for the festive period. It also means sitting down with the traditional Christmas Rock-tac-ular here on The Rock Show. The usual mix of festive favourites, new traditions, returning artists, … and all of them fit the ‘unsigned, unknown, and unmissable’ ethos of the Rock Show, but with a festive twist.

Oh yes, and… it’s Christtmmmaaaaaaassssssss!

The Christmas Rock-tac-ular 2012

Cashing in on Christmas, by Side Show (Side Show on Facebook).
Let’s All Pretend It’s Christmas, by Dogs Must Be Carried (Dogs Must Be Carried homepage).
The First Noel (Attaboy House Party Mix), by Bing Crosby (More info on Ioda Promonet).
It’s Christmas Everwhere (Except In My Heart), by Blammos (www.blammos.com).
Ain’t No Christmas Blues, by Jeffrey James (www.jeffreyjamesmusic.net).
Bicycle, by Nora and One Left (www.noraandoneleft.com).
Save The World, Forget The Children, by RockHopper Penguin (RockHopper Penguins).
It’s Got Me Thinking, by Coalmont (www.coalmontband.com).
White Christmas, by Mike Borgia and Juliet Echo (www.mikeborgia.com).
Some Christmas Huggin’ And A Kissin’, by Geoff Smith (www.thegeoffsmith.com).

You can subscribe to The Rock Show in iTunes or any other RSS Reader so you’ll never miss a show. Feel free to leave your comments on this post or drop me an email (ewan@thepodcastcorner.com) if you have any suggestions for the show, or want to appear.

  • Published: Dec 23rd, 2011
  • Comments: 1

The Christmas Rocktacular 2011

As the holidays start, there’s time for one more Rock Show, and it’s our Annual Rocktacular to celebrate the holidays with the best podsafe festive music. Running to almost an hour, it’s the perfect accompaniment to wrapping presents, settling in with an egg-nog, or getting ready for one last party.

Put simply, "it’s Chrriiissssmmaaaaaasssssssss!!!"

The Christmas Rocktacular 2011

Rock for Christmas, featuring Ira Black, Ron Keel & Terry Ilous (courtesy of IODA).
Christmas (Baby, Please Come Home), by Chad Brownlee (www.chadbrownlee.com).
Please Don’t Wish Me A Merry Christmas, by Mind Map That (www.mindmapthat.com).
Christmas Wrap, Jacky Wood (www.jackywood.com).
The Greatest Christmas Song Ever, by American Heartbreak (www.americanheartbreak.com).
Give Me All Your Love at Christmas Time, by Nick Bukuvalas (www.nickrocks.com).
Celtic Christmas Elf Conscription Song by Marc Gun (courtesy of FuMP).
Santa’s Last Stop, by David Calahan (www.davidcahalan.com).
Feel the Love of Christmas, by B. E. Taylor (courtesy of IODA).
Silent Night, by Shauna Burns (www.shaunaburns.com).
Some Christmas Huggin’ and Kissin’, by Geoff Smith (www.thegeoffsmith.com).

You can subscribe to The Rock Show in iTunes or any other RSS Reader so you’ll never miss a show. Feel free to leave your comments on this post or drop me an email (ewan@thepodcastcorner.com) if you have any suggestions for the show, or want to appear.

© 2009 The Rock Show. All Rights Reserved.

This blog is powered by Wordpress and Magatheme by Bryan Helmig.